SCHOLARSHIP SELECTION COMMITTEE June 27, 2025

ATTENDEES: Olga Saubermann, (chairperson), Eileen Browne, Susan DelVecchio, Nancy Fairchild, Linda Frigon, Sara Keaney, Maura McGuinness, Judith Slisz

LOCATION: Zoom meeting **Time**: 9-10am

1. Minutes

• May 19, 2025, minutes were unanimously approved.

2. Selection of this year's Educational Grant recipients

Of the 33 completed applications for the \$5,000 grant, the following eight were selected.

- El-Brarwi, Hoda (Sophia)
- Frost, Ava
- Harton, Lauren
- Hashimi, Aisha
- Jones, Tori
- Lepore, Sage Saint Claire
- Pandya, Arya
- Roy, Kayla

Thank you to Linda for organizing and distributing the candidate's applications and providing an extremely helpful grid.

3. Luncheon

The luncheon to meet the grant winners and present them with a check will be July 28, at noon at the Pennylane Pub.

4. Next Meeting

The next meeting will be on October 13 at 1pm via Zoom. At this meeting, we will discuss changes in the application, policies about deadlines, timing of publicity and all the issues and questions regarding scoring, etc.

Respectfully submitted, Nancy Fairchild Recording secretary